RSS

Growing Up

28 Sep

According to Erik Erikson’s Stages Development Theories, two days before was the last day on my adolescene phase. Yesterday was the beginning of my early-adulthood phase. Am I Happy? A bit. I’ve just finished the most important part of my life. There’s so many wonderful things on my adolescene’s stage. Finding my own identity, try not to always hold my parents hand, having ‘click’ friends to have fun go mad and rolling on the floor cry with, taking role of some peer-groups or maybe organization at school (not on campus, we’re still freshman or junior on this 18 age). Aaah nothing can replace them, exactly. If I could chose, I’d rather being adolescence than the young-adult. :p

Like an RPG Game, there are different task on every level that you have to pass. Now I have to see my new life. As Erikson said, on early-adulthood stage we will have intimacy vs isolation as our psychosocial crisis. What is intimacy? Intimacy is the ability to be close to others, as a lover, a friend, and as a participant in society (Boeree, 2006). Hmm let’s see. If I don’t want to be isolated, I have to build a solid relations with everyone. I have to be more serious on making decisions and making promises. Ah ya, I have to prove my commitment of everything I do. Study hurt hard so I can escape from this university life as soon as possible, continue my study of psychology on higher degree, then get my own salary. How about love life? Erikson said that everyhuman on this stage have to be married and raising their child with his/her partner.

Married life must be a big decision. We only have one chance to choose the person to spending the rest of our life. Once we making that commitment with someone, we have to do it until we die. So, I have to think and re-think about the person who will be my husband someday. As my parent’s message, the man who will be our new family member must be best for us, not best just for myself. I’ve tried to imagine if I having babies and raise them with him during the Developmental Psychology Class. The lecturer tells us the stories about her children, her husband–makes me wonder if the marriage life would be happier than my recent life. :p Gaaah this paragraph is so deviant. Maybe it’s better if this unimportant writing activity come to an end.

What will happen to me, then? Just wait and see, everyone. Let’s pray for the best life for us.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on September 28, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

5 responses to “Growing Up

  1. Visi

    September 28, 2010 at 23:10

    I know that there’s too many grammatical error, but I don’t know what my fault is.
    huah. any correction, anyone?

     
  2. Asop

    September 29, 2010 at 16:01

    Just wish the best.🙂

    *don’t care ’bout the grammatical error, as long as I can understand what u wrote*😀

     
    • Visi

      September 29, 2010 at 23:16

      waw thanks😀

       
  3. ID

    October 4, 2010 at 16:24

    “Like an RPG Game, there are different task on every level that you have to pass”
    Have U really played RPG?

     
  4. Visi

    October 4, 2010 at 16:31

    Yes I have, but I don’t really like them because they’re wasting my time *sokbetsibuk*
    nggak deeh lebih tepatnya kan komputernya harus rebutan sama adek.

     

Leave a Reply

 
